odp
145 to 168 of 299 locations
-
Tobacco Cultivation Museum
Tobacco Cultivation Museum Amerongs Historisch Museum
Burg. Jhr. H. v.d. Boschstraat 46
3958 CD Amerongen -
Visitor Centre De Boswerf
Visitor Centre De Boswerf Prins Bernhardlaan 3
3708 BR Zeist -
Winkel van Sinkel
Winkel van Sinkel Winkel van Sinkel
Oudegracht 158
3511 AZ Utrecht -
Boerderij het Gagelgat: Boerderij van 't Jaar!
Boerderij het Gagelgat: Boerderij van 't Jaar! Boerderij Het Gagelgat
Birktstraat 107
3768 HD Soest -
TOP teahouse Mon Chouette
TOP teahouse Mon Chouette Leusbroekerweg 25B
3831 JZ Leusden -
Fort Werk aan de Groeneweg
Fort Werk aan de Groeneweg
Walking through the historic trenches of Werk aan de Groeneweg is like a walk back in time. The defence structure still has its original configuration. The infantry set-up in World War One consisted of a double trench with earthen walls, 55 group shelters and lovely fruit trees.
The grounds are a fantastic playground for children. You can have a great time here roaming around, crawling through a trench, playing hide and seek and participating in an exciting search and experience walk of about 2 km, with soldier Vendrik as your guide.
Groeneweg
3998 Schalkwijk -
Castle Tower in IJsselstein
Castle Tower in IJsselstein Kronenburgplantsoen 9
3401 BM IJsselstein -
Fort Maarsseveen
Fort Maarsseveen Herenweg 3
3602 AM Maarssen -
Prattenburg Estate
Prattenburg Estate Cuneraweg 420
3911 RW Rhenen -
TOP Zeist Castle
TOP Zeist Castle Zinzendorflaan 1
3703 CE Zeist -
Petrus Tower
Petrus Tower Emmakade 6a
3441 AJ Woerden -
Logis Hotel Het Wapen van Harmelen
Logis Hotel Het Wapen van Harmelen Dorpsstraat 14
3481 EK Harmelen -
Nederlands Zilvermuseum
Nederlands Zilvermuseum Kazerneplein 4
2871 CZ Schoonhoven -
Fort Nieuwersluis
Fort Nieuwersluis Rijksstraatweg 7B
3631 AA Nieuwersluis -
The old St. Nicholas Church
The old St. Nicholas Church Kronenburgplantsoen 1
3401 BM IJsselstein -
Molen de Windhond
Molen de Windhond Wilhelminaweg 1
3447 GR Woerden -
VVV agentschap Breukelen
VVV agentschap Breukelen VVV Breukelen
Herenstraat 4
3621 AR Breukelen -
TOP citypark Oudegein
TOP citypark Oudegein Parkhout 2
3432 NE Nieuwegein -
Museum Vredegoed
Museum Vredegoed Heuvellaan 7
3612 BA Tienhoven -
Fort de Gagel
Fort de Gagel Gageldijk 165
3566 MJ Utrecht -
Fort Lunet aan de Snel
Fort Lunet aan de Snel
Somewhat hidden in the woods along Gedekte Gemeenschapsweg between Fort Honswijk and Werk aan de Korte Uitweg is the small but atmospheric Lunet aan de Snel. The earthen rampart allowed defenders to repel an attack on Fort Honswijk from the north-east. In addition, its guns covered parts of the Lekdijk – something that could not be achieved from Fort Honswijk.
These days, the fort houses an exhibition that illustrates the key role that water plays in our community and its unique properties.
Lekdijk 56b
3998 NJ Schalkwijk -
Het Monnikenbos
Het Monnikenbos Het Monnikenbos
Birkstraat 150
3768 HP SOEST -
TOP Park Vliegbasis Soesterberg
TOP Park Vliegbasis Soesterberg Verlengde Paltzerweg 1
3768 MX Soest -
Grote Kerk Vianen (Great Church)
Grote Kerk Vianen (Great Church)
Hubrecht van Vianen founded a chapel in the 13th Century. It fell under the mother church in Hagestein and began growing fast. In the year 1345, it became a parish church and was granted marriage and burial rights. For this, a sum of money had to be paid to the church in Hagestein annually. In the 14th Century, the chapel was replaced by a single-nave church. In the year 1433, following a feud between Vianen and Hagestein, the Bishop of Utrecht decided to split the two churches.
In the mid-15th Century, the church was replaced by a 3-aisle Gothic hall church which is the same size as the current church. (Including the tower, it’s 77.5 metres long, 43 metres wide and 41 metres high.) Since the church also contains the family graves of the Lords of Vianen, it was required to match the grand status of the Brederodes in terms of its size and appearance.
After a fire in the year 1540, the church (de Grote Kerk) was rebuilt in its current form almost immediately (as a combination of a hall church and cruciform church) with the support of Reinoud III van Brederode. The church became Reformed under his son, Hendrik van Brederode. On 25 September 1566, the Roman Catholic institution disappeared and then, on 1 October, the first Protestant service was held.
Discover all monuments in Vianen. Grote kerk Vianen
Voorstraat 110
4132 AT Vianen